Infographic Template Galleries

Created with Fabric.js 1.4.5 The UK Government The monarch of the UK also abbreviated as the king,is the head of state. He has little government power. The monarch makes decisions to exercise sovereign powers. Prime Minister is appointed by the monarch.The prime minister controls the whole government.Usually is the leader of a party that holds the most seats of the parliament.The position of prime minister wasn't created, it evolved with time.Prime minister gathers with monarch to make decisions. The parliament is the supreme legislative body in the UK. It posses legislative supremacy therefore is has power over the whole parties.The parliament isbicameral consisting oftwo chambers, the upper housewhich is the house of lords, and the lower house whichis the house of commons. 790 members of house of lords.New member to the house of lords are appointed.Members can take roles as government ministers.It is made of the lords spiritualand the lords temporal.Scrutinizes bills that have been approvedby the house of commons. House of commons and house oflords meet in the same place,Palace of Westminster.Elected body consisting of 650 members known asthe members of the parliament. What do they do:The UK public elects Members of Parliament (MPs) to represent their interests and concerns in the House of Commons. How are they elected: During an election everyone eligible to cast a vote in a constituency (constituents) selects one candidate to be their MP. Ministers: Prime Minister, First Lord of the Treasury and Minister for the Civil ServiceDeputy Prime Minister, Lord President of the Council . Local GovernmentsBelow the region level and excluding London, England has two different patterns of local government in use. In some areas there is a county council responsible for services such as education, waste management and strategic planning within a county, with several non-metropolitan district councils responsible for services such as housing, waste collection and local planning. These councils are elected in separate elections. Some areas have only one level of local government, and these are dubbed unitary authorities. Most of Greater London is governed by London borough councils.
Create Your Free Infographic!