Infographic Template Galleries

Created with Fabric.js 1.4.5 Parliamentary Government Geographic Distribution of Power Classified based on the relationship between their legislative and executive agencies Unitary Government Federal Government Confederate Government Presidential Government It is an alliance of independent states. They have limited powers and only in such fields as defense and foreign affairs. It makes it possible for several states to cooperate in matters of common concern and, at the same time, retain their separate identities. Features the separation of powers between the executive and the legislative branches of the government. The presidentis chosen by the people. The powers of the government are divided between a central government and several local governments. An authority superior to both the central and local governments makes the division of powers on a geographic basis: that division cannot be changed by either the local or national level alone. They act directly on the people through their own sets of laws, officials, and agencies. Described as a centralized government. All powers held by the government belong to a single, central agency. The central government creates local governments and chooses the powers that they have. The executive branch is made up of the prime minister or premier, and that official's cabinet. They are members of the legislative branch. The Prime Minister is leader of the majority party and is chosen by that party. The Prime Minister selects his cabinet with parliament's approval. Legislative and Executive Branches In every system of government, the power to govern is located i one or more places geographically.
Create Your Free Infographic!