Infographic Template Galleries

Created with Fabric.js 1.4.5 Queen Elizabeth isthe monarch and head ofstate. She appoints the Prime Minister and choosesto be politically neutral. As the Prime Minister,David Cameron is ultimately responsible for the policy and decisions of the government. Parliament examines what the Government is doing, makes new laws, holds the power to set taxes and debates the issues of the day. Structures ofParliament House of Commons House of Lords Local Government Hierarchy of Power - Monarch - Prime Minister - Parliament The Monarch Prime Minister The Parliament Has 646 elected MPs; 529 represent constituencies in England, 40 in Wales, 59 in Scotland and 18 in Northern Ireland. The chief officer is the Speaker and is elected by the MP's. Other officers are the Chairman of Ways and Means and 2 deputy chairmen, may all act as Deputy Speakers. they are elected by the House of nominees of the gov. The house of Commons Commision is responsible fot eh administration of the House. There can be 3 layers of elected officials which include - County - District - Parish Works with the House of Commons to make laws,scruntinise the actions of the government, and provide a forum of independent expertise. It consists of the Lords Spiritual and the LordsTemporal. The Lords Spiritual iniclude the Archbishop of Canterbury, Arschbishop of York, the Bishop of London, the Bishop of Durham, and the Bishop of Winchester. Their responsabilities include raising taxes, creating statues, administrating the grants from the central government. And representing the interest of the locality to the regional and central governments
Create Your Free Infographic!