Infographic Template Galleries

Created with Fabric.js 1.4.5 Sabias que los agujeros negros... The Caldecott Medal is awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children. It is awarded by the Association for LibraryService to Children, adivision of the AmericanLibrary Association The award is made ofbronze and named after Randolph Caldecott,a ninteenth-centuryEnglish illustrator The first CaldecottMedal was awardedin 1938 to Dorothy P.Lathrup for Animals ofthe Bible Did You Know... Caldecott Medal Caldecott Honor Most Honors w/o Medal Lio LionniClare Turlay Newberry Gender ofCaldecott Medal Winners Marcia BrownJerry PinkneyMaurice SendakMarie Hall EtsRobert McCloskeyDavid Wiesner The Winner's Circle In 1976 and 1977 Leoand Diane Dillon becamethe only back-to-backCaldecott Medal winners Only two illustrators havewon a Caldecott Medal andHonor in the same year:Leonard Weisgard in 1947and Jon Klassen in 2013 Sources:Hegel, C. (2000). Newbery and Caldecott Trivia and More for Every Day of the Year.Englewood, Colo: Libraries Unlimited. Caldecott Medal and Honor Books, 1938-Present.American Library Association. Retrieved December 2, 2012 The Randolph Caldecott Medal. American Library AssociationRetrieved December 2, 2012 Errors, omissions,additions? Email me This infographic isbrought to you Most Overall 34% 66%
Create Your Free Infographic!